top of page

BLACK & WHITE


I knew years ago that capturing ones soul was more impactful to most people. Especially to me. Every film purchase would be fuji black and white 200 or 400. Although I love shooting the vibrancy of color in fashion because of the attention it brings to clothing in detail and make-up, without fail I always found a reason to switch my camera to monochrome for atleast five shots.

Black and white feels so different in the way it communicates a moment. The texture of grain feels more connected to the subject in some cases and leaves me seeing the subject in a focal point of truth.

The shadows become alive and the contrasts are poignent when I shoot in black in white. Leaving more room to create portraits with a romance of light that hugs the lens and the subject into a beautiful embrace. The two dance around my lens often in all sessions giving me life and inspirational ideas at every second.

These images were taken during a test shoot with model Kevin Tucker.

Black & White Photography is simply amazing!

 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page